Tolling of the Lost Boats, Rare Opportunity to View for you and friends

General Announcements (Limited Posting Rights)
Post Reply
User avatar
Board Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 7:41 pm

Tolling of the Lost Boats, Rare Opportunity to View for you and friends

Post by Board Admin »

This is a rare opportunity to view a solemn ceremony honoring lost submarines and sailors and you are invited to view.
A ‘Lost Boats Tolling Ceremony” will be conducted by a Zoom Webinar on Thursday August 27, 2020 @ 12:00 Noon CDT
Time by Zone
1:00 PM EDT
12:00 PM CDT
11:00 AM MDT
10:00 AM PDT
The ceremony will be narrated by the present USSVI San Diego Base Commander, Retired Navy CDR Warren G. Branges.
Folks, to my knowledge this is the first time one of our Lost Boat Tolling Ceremonies has been conducted by a public video conference and to honor our Purpose/Creed of “Perpetuating the memory of our shipmates who gave their lives in the pursuit of their duties while serving their country”, we are asking for your participation.
Please feel free to pass the Log-in information below along to any of your relatives and/or friends that you feel would like to attend. This is a rare opportunity to educate third parties outside of our close Brotherhood of Submariners as to the level of sacrifices that our past shipmates made for us to enjoy the freedoms we have today.

All the Best and please take care,
Wayne Standerfer
National Commander
United States Submarine Veterans Inc Topic: United States Submarine Veterans Inc - Lost Boats Tolling Ceremony
Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82192563516...
Passcode: 953524
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
US Dial: +1 346 248 7799 (Houston) or +1 253 215 8782 (Washington) or +1 669 900 9128 (California)
or +1 312 626 6799 (Illinois) or +1 646 558 8656 (New York) or +1 301 715 8592 (Maryland)
Webinar ID: 821 9256 3516
Passcode: 953524
International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kBO7mKE5f
Post Reply